Dramas · Korean Dramas

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon was a surprisingly refreshing and lighthearted drama. This drama centers around Do Bong Soon, a girl that comes from a long line of physically strong women who is on the hunt for a job, and An Min Hyuk, the CEO of a gaming company who is in need of a bodyguard in lieu of several anonymous threats. Initially, both of them work together out of convenience, but recent events bring them to work together and discover that they had a fateful encounter in the past.


First of all, I really enjoyed Do Bong Soon’s and An Min Hyuk’s chemistry. They are just so squishy and adorable together!!

I really like Min Hyuk’s childish nature and how playful he always is with Bong Soon. And well, Bong Soon is a sweet, little bundle of aegyo.

I also really like Gook Du’s character, because who doesn’t want a brooding, hunky, overprotective detective/childhood friend to protect them?

He literally broke my heart with his what-ifs and could-have-beens in the last episode (don’t want to give too many spoilers away).

But the drama was generous and gave us a few Min Hyuk and Gook Du bromance scenes, so that consoled my heart a little bit.



I hope I wasn’t the only person who actually enjoyed the thriller side story and found it rather interesting. I felt that the crimes really helped keep Gook Du relevant throughout the drama. One thing I do wish they would have done was to wrap up this aspect of the drama in a more interesting way. Either the women in the cellar should have been rescued in a later episode or the kidnapper should have been apprehended in the same episode that the women were rescued. It felt like they dragged on the escape of the criminal for far too long, and then once they captured him it was a bit too comedic and rushed. Like, if they could have captured him that quickly, then why did it take them 15 freaking episodes to do so!


Overall, I really enjoyed this drama. I feel that I would have enjoyed it a bit more if some scenes in the drama weren’t so incredulous and over the top, but I really would recommend this drama nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

