Cosmetics · Korean Cosmetics

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

I’ve been anxious to review Korean cosmetics for some time now, and since this is one of the first Korean products I purchased, this feels like a good place to start. I purchased the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner a little over a year ago and I’m barely starting to get close to finishing it (about a 1/4 away)! I bought the 250 ml bottle too, not the 500 ml one! While I’m excited about almost finishing this product, I am not ecstatic with the performance of this toner.

In general, this toner did nothing for my skin. (For reference, I have combination skin with dry cheeks and an oily t-zone. My skin concerns include clogged pores, acne and hyper-pigmentation.) The Wonder Pore claims to be a 10 in 1 product, which helps minimize pores, maintain pH, control sebum and refresh the skin. But I feel like this product did none of the above, in addition to being drying on my skin. I mainly continued using this product after cleansing because it helps remove any leftover makeup. I have to moisturize immediately afterwards because my skin begins to feel tight and dry. The toner also has an alcohol-y smell to it, which could explain the drying effect it has.

All in all, I would not recommend this product to people with dry, combination or sensitive skin at all! Maybe for people who struggle with oiliness, but I cannot attest for the 10 in 1 benefits the product professes to have.

Leave a Reply

